SpaceTech 4 PlanetEarth

KTW Technology: A More Efficient, Sustainable and Profitable Business Through Tech Innovations From Space and Aerospace

Your benefit
  • Unique features
  • New technical possibilities
  • Highest quality and reliability
  • Long service life
Watch the video
New dosing systems for beverage filling

High-speed dosing of concentrates and flavorings in small and very small quantities

Your benefit
  • High-speed dosing up to 120,000 UPH
  • No contamination and leftover of flavors in the filling line
  • Significant reduction in required cleaning and setup times
  • Key technology for the expansion of the product portfolio
KTW High-Speed Precision Dosing
Smart usage of compressed air reduces consumption

Reducing energy expenses and CO2-emissions of compressed air at the point of use with the KTW AirFlowSaver

Your benefit
  • More power (up to +15%) with less compressed air (up to -90%)
  • Down-sizing of the overall system by optimizing consumption
  • More economical than blower solutions - with lower investments (less TCO)
  • Incentivized investment in many countries
KTW AirFlowSaver
Laser welding in high-vacuum

Welding of reactive metals and sensitive components at 10-5mbar for highest quality requirements

Your benefit
  • Component-friendly welding without undesired impurities
  • Suitable for sensitive sensors, electronics, reactive metals, etc.
  • 3D seam geometries and multiple operations (parallel, sequential)
  • Equipment sales and contract manufacturing
KTW Vacuum Laser Welding
Disinfection of trolleys and shopping carts

Prevents virus, fungus and bacteria spread in supermarkets, shopping malls, airports, train stations

    Your benefit
  • Efficient protection for safe use by customers and employees
  • Batch disinfection before each use (150 units/min.)
  • Avoids customer contact with contaminated carts
  • Prevents contact transfer of germs to other surfaces
Car-T-Wash
KTW on Drinktec

Welcome to KTW Technology GmbH!

With our innovative products and technologies, we support our customers on their way to more sustainability, efficiency and performance. In doing so, it is our claim to challenge the limits of what is technically feasible every day.

Our Technologies From Space and Aerospace

Optimize your industrial processes with our Smart Valve, Vacuum Laser Welding, and Magnetron Sputtering technology

Versatile product group of ultrafast-switching, electrically actuated solenoid valves, low-wear, easy to maintain, long-lasting

Metal welding with the highest purity and strength, minimal thermal and mechanical stress

Reliable, reproducible manufacturing process, for all titanium alloys

Solutions for more efficiency and sustainability

KTW at a glance

Thinking beyond the box!

Innovation is the key to greater sustainability, efficiency and performance. But often its potential is only used to a limited extent.

We have made it our mission to transfer innovations from aerospace to other industries. We develop high-performance technologies and systems for a wide range of applications. The unique capabilities of these technologies enable completely new solutions and the surpassing of existing performance limits.

The sustainable use of natural resources is at the heart of everything we do. Our developments help, among other things, to minimize the energy consumption of compressed air applications, to make hydrogen usable as an energy carrier in combustion engines, to reduce the pollutant emissions of large diesel engines or to increase the power density of electric hybrid drives.

We use innovations from space and aerospace technology to significantly increase efficiency and sustainability in industrial processes and applications across a wide range of sectors. Our products help reduce emissions, pesticides, and waste. They save energy and improve the efficiency of green technology. From the automotive and aerospace sector to applications in manufacturing, the medical, food, and beverage industry and beyond – KTW Technology’s innovations bring positive disruption to a wide scope of industrial areas. 

Let us support you in becoming more profitable while making an important contribution to environmental protection and sustainability. Sprechen Sie uns an!

Image Video of KTW Technology

GET TO KNOW US

Our Team

We are a team of engineers, technicians and business people with many years of professional experience in a wide range of industrial companies and research institutions in the national and international environment.

Last but not least, it is this personal experience and knowledge that helps us identify relevant problems and develop solutions that meet requirements. But above all, it helps us to understand the challenges and special features of our customers and to jointly develop custom-fit solutions.

Mature Technologies
to Optimize Your Industrial Applications

At the heart of everything we do is the optimization of industrial processes and the responsible use of natural resources. The following technologies allow us to help you move towards these goals:

KTW Smart Valve Technology

Our extremely fast-switching, precise, and highly durable solenoid valve system. Originally developed by the German Aerospace Center for the Rosetta mission, it was brought to market maturity by KTW Technology. The valves are suitable for almost any type of media and offer an abundance of dosing options and pressure ranges thanks to a sensible choice of valve sizes. The system finds utilization in many areas of manufacturing from drying and cleaning over cooling and aerating to filling, dosing, mixing, and more. For a real-life example, consider our high-speed precision dosing system..

KTW High-Vacuum Laser Welding

A new generation of advanced laser welders characterized by reduced energy consumption and low material stress at high precision and repeatability. Operating in a vacuum, the technology offers unparalleled weld purity and homogeneity, resulting in reduced pore formation and risk of cracking. It offers a durability close to the base material and works for a wide range of substances including refractory and oxygen affine metals. KTW High-Vacuum Laser Welding is also precise enough for manufacturing electronics and sensors, comes with low investment and operating costs, and is ideal for many industrial applications.

KTW Magnetron Sputtering

A one-of-a-kind process for coating base materials with titanium and other high-strength metals. It allows us to create just-as-needed lightweight components that are stress, temperature, and corrosion resistant. When using titanium, they also benefit from the metal’s great biocompatibility, for example, for the production of orthopedic implants. We also use the technology for our Titan Matrix Composite materials..

- Innovations by KTW Technology in Action -

Our Products

As examples for how these tech innovations can be applied, KTW Technology has developed a number of ready-to-market products. These serve both as proof of concept for the KTW Smart Valve Technology and Magnetron Sputtering as well as autonomous commercial offers. Like the rest of what we do, our products make our client’s industrial processes better, more economical, sustainable, and - ultimately - more profitable.

KTW Air Flow Saver

Our in-house valve solution reduces compressed air use by 50-95%, significantly minimizing the energy needs of almost all compressed air applications. The Air Flow Saver focuses on pulses over continuous flow and its modular makeup and wide range of configuration options make it adaptable to almost any industrial requirements and operating environment. The air flow can be pre-configured or event/sensor-controlled. Like all Smart Valve applications, the Air Flow Saver possesses high durability and low need for maintenance.

KTW High-Speed Precision Dosing System

A fast, flexible, and reliable liquid-dosing system that offers dosing sizes from 0.01ml to several liters. It can administer up to 3,000 doses per minute and is suitable for almost all open containers as well as most particle-free liquids. A food-grade version for administering flavoring and other substances (e.g. probiotics, vitamins, etc.) into beverages and liquid food is also available.The system’s modular configuration allows for quick setup and changeover, making it ideal for small-batch production. It supports pre-set or event-controlled dosing, is rust and temperature resistant, and highly scalable. Coupled with its low investment costs, it’s the ideal candidate to increase efficiency across your entire operation or plant.

High Vacuum Laser Welder

Welding of all common, reactive and refractory metals at the highest quality level

Special Valve Solutions

We develop special solutions for our customers on the basis of Smart Valve technology

KTW Titan Matrix Composite (TMC)

Lightweight, titanium-based composite material created via KTW-Magnetron-Sputtern Its mix of SiC fibers in a metal matrix provides high tensile strength and stiffness while greatly reducing the weight requirements of the components (50% weight reduction compared to high-alloy steel of the same size). TMC components are suitable for high temperatures (up to 600°C) and adaptable to many kinds of shapes making them applicable for various industries and processes. The lightweight material already finds use in Toyota Formula F1 racing cars but is also an ideal candidate for the aerospace industry and medical applications like orthopedic hip implants.

Car-T-Wash

Effective protection and security for your customers and your employees

Our Partners

Webp.net-resizeimage (3)
Webp.net-resizeimage (15)
Webp.net-resizeimage (4)
logo KRONES
esa logo
greentech alliance
cropped-Direktin_Logo_Slogan_Color
logo 2g
PHIR
bronkhorst-300x125
image6
image8
image5
image10

Here’s what our clients and customers have to say about us:

„We valued a very exciting Tech. Startup KTW Technology  – TOP technology, super interesting market approach, IP/IPR + focus on sustainability (17SDG’s).“

   Philipp Hammans, Dennemeyer Consulting

„KTW Technology GmbH benefits from an international megatrend. Therefore, the time for marketing seems to us to be well chosen on average. The market for the use of KTW Technology GmbH exists and is mature.  The company can be optimally launched on the market at this time. The timing  is exceptionally good. KTW Technology GmbH occupies a topic that is extraordinarily  can be marketed in a pleasant way. The business idea is fully in line with the trend and we see a variety attractive partnerships, which the company can use to present itself to the outside world and can increase visibility.”

   Unity Based Valuation of capacura

Latest News

Innovation Night Aachen

Zur Innovation Night Aachen hatte die EurA AG geladen. Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung wurde ein Einblick in Potenziale und Anwendungsfelder von #Wasserstofftechnologien, den Austausch mit der #Raumfahrt(Technologietransfer)

Read More »
Videos
General Infos

Do you have a question or comment?

Leave us a short message here and we will contact you immediately!

Please contact us!

+49 2636 807773

Gleeser Straße 14, 56653 Wehr

SpaceTech 4 PlanetEarth

KTW-Technologie: Ein effizienteres, nachhaltigeres und profitableres Unternehmen durch technische Innovationen aus der Luft- und Raumfahrt

Ihr Nutzen:
  • Einzigartige Fähigkeiten
  • Neue technische Möglichkeiten
  • Höchste Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit
  • Lange Lebensdauer
Video anschauen
Neue Dosiersysteme für die Getränkeabfüllung

Schnelldosierung von Konzentraten und Aromastoffen in Klein- und Kleinstmengen

Ihr Nutzen:
  • Dosierung in Hochgeschwindigkeit bei bis 120.000 UPH
  • Keine Kontamination und Aromaverschleppung in der Abfüllanlage
  • Signifikante Reduzierung erforderlicher Reinigungs- und Rüstzeiten
  • Schlüsseltechnologie für die Erweiterung des Produktportfolios
KTW High-Speed Precision Dosing
Smarte Verwendung von Druckluft senkt Verbrauch

Senkung der Energiekosten und CO2-Emissionen von Druckluft am Einsatzort mit dem KTW AirFlowSaver

Ihr Nutzen:
  • Mehr Leistung (bis +15%) mit weniger Druckluft (bis -90%)
  • Down-sizing des Gesamtsystems durch Optimierung des Verbrauchs
  • Wirtschaftlicher als Gebläse-Lösungen - bei geringeren Investitionen
  • Förderfähige Investition in vielen Ländern
KTW AirFlowSaver
Laserschweißen im Hoch-Vakuum

Schweißen von reaktiven Metallen und sensiblen Bauteilen bei 10-5mbar für höchste Qualitätsansprüche

Ihr Nutzen:
  • Bauteil-schonendes Schweißen ohne ungewollte Fremdeinschlüsse
  • geeignet für empfindliche Sensoren, Elektronik, reaktive Metalle, etc.
  • 3D-Nahtgeometrien und Mehrfachoperationen (parallel, sequentiell)
  • Anlagenverkauf und Auftragsfertigung
KTW Vacuum Laser Welding
Desinfektion von Trolleys und Einkaufswagen

Vermeidet Virus-, Pilz- und Bakterienverschleppung in Supermärkten, Einkaufszentren, Flughäfen, Bahnhöfen

    Ihr Nutzen:
  • Effektiver Schutz für sichere Nutzung durch Kunden und Mitarbeiter
  • Kolonnenweise Desinfektion vor jeder Nutzung (150 units/min.)
  • Vermeidet Kundenkontakt mit kontaminierten Wagen
  • Verhindert Kontaktübertragung von Keimen auf andere Oberflächen
Car-T-Wash
KTW on Drinktec

Willkommen bei der KTW Technology GmbH!

Mit unseren innovativen Produkten und Technologien unterstützen wir unsere Kunden auf ihrem Weg zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit, Effizienz und Leistungsfähigkeit. Es ist dabei unser Anspruch, die Grenzen des technisch Machbaren jeden Tag aufs Neue herauszufordern.

Unsere Technologien aus der Luft- und Raumfahrt

Optimieren Sie Ihre industriellen Prozesse mit unserer Smart Valve-, Vakuum-Laserschweiß- und Magnetron-Sputter-Technologie.

Vielseitig einsetzbare Produktgruppe ultraschnell-schaltender, elektrisch betätigter Magnetventile, verschleißarm, wartungsfreundlich, langlebig

Metallschweißen mit höchster Reinheit und Festigkeit, minimaler thermischer und mechanischer Belastung

Zuverlässiges, reproduzierbares Herstellverfahren, für alle Titan Legierungen

Lösungen für mehr Nachhaltigkeit und Effizienz

KTW auf einen Blick

Thinking beyond the box!

Innovation ist der Schlüssel zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit, Effizienz und Leistungsfähigkeit. Aber häufig werden deren Potentiale nur eingeschränkt genutzt.

Wir haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, Innovationen aus Luft- und Raumfahrt in andere Industrien zu transferieren. Wir entwickeln leistungsstarke Technologien und Systeme für vielfältige Anwendungen. Die einzigartigen Fähigkeiten dieser Technologien ermöglichen vollkommen neue Lösungen und das Überschreiten bestehender Leistungsgrenzen.

Der nachhaltige Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen steht im Zentrum unseres Handelns. Unsere Entwicklungen helfen u.a. den Energieverbrauch von Druckluftanwendungen zu minimieren, Wasserstoff als Energieträger in Verbrennungsmotoren nutzbar zu machen, den Schadstoffausstoß von Großdieselmotoren zu reduzieren oder die Leistungsdichte von Elektro-Hybridantrieben zu steigern.

Wir nutzen Innovationen aus der Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik, um die Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit von industriellen Prozessen und Anwendungen in einer Vielzahl von Branchen deutlich zu steigern. Unsere Produkte tragen zur Verringerung von Emissionen, Pestiziden und Abfällen bei. Sie sparen Energie und verbessern die Effizienz grüner Technologien. Von der Automobil-, Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie bis hin zu Anwendungen in der verarbeitenden Industrie, der Medizin-, Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie und darüber hinaus – die Innovationen von KTW Technology sorgen für positive Veränderungen in einer Vielzahl von Industriebereichen. 

Lassen Sie sich von uns dabei unterstützen, profitabler zu werden und gleichzeitig einen wichtigen Beitrag zu Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit zu leisten. Sprechen Sie uns an!

Image Video der KTW Technology:

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Unser Team

Wir sind ein Team aus Ingenieuren, Technikern und Kaufleuten, die über langjährige Berufserfahrung in vielfältigen Industrieunternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen im nationalen und internationalem Umfeld verfügen.

Nicht zuletzt sind es diese persönlichen Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse, die uns dabei helfen, relevante Problemstellungen zu identifizieren und anforderungsgerechte Lösungen zu entwickeln. Aber vor allem hilft es uns dabei, die Herausforderungen und Besonderheiten unserer Kunden zu verstehen und gemeinsam passgenaue Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Ausgereifte Technologien
zur Optimierung Ihrer industriellen Anwendungen

Im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns stehen die Optimierung industrieller Prozesse und der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen. Mit den folgenden Technologien können wir Ihnen helfen, diese Ziele zu erreichen:

KTW Smart Valve Technology

Unser extrem schnell schaltendes, präzises und hochbelastbares Magnetventilsystem. Ursprünglich vom Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt für die Rosetta-Mission entwickelt, wurde es von KTW Technology zur Marktreife gebracht. Die Ventile sind für nahezu alle Medien geeignet und bieten durch eine sinnvolle Auswahl an Ventilgrößen eine Fülle an Dosiermöglichkeiten und Druckbereichen. Das System findet in vielen Bereichen der Fertigung Anwendung, vom Trocknen und Reinigen über das Kühlen und Belüften bis hin zum Füllen, Dosieren, Mischen und mehr. Ein Beispiel aus der Praxis ist unser Hochgeschwindigkeits-Präzisionsdosiersystem.

KTW High-Vacuum Laser Welding

Eine neue Generation fortschrittlicher Laserschweißgeräte, die sich durch reduzierten Energieverbrauch und geringe Materialbelastung bei hoher Präzision und Wiederholbarkeit auszeichnen. Die im Vakuum arbeitende Technologie bietet eine unvergleichliche Reinheit und Homogenität der Schweißnaht, was zu einer geringeren Porenbildung und Rissgefahr führt. Sie bietet eine dem Grundwerkstoff nahe Haltbarkeit und eignet sich für eine breite Palette von Werkstoffen, einschließlich hochschmelzender und sauerstoffaffiner Metalle. Das KTW-Hochvakuum-Laserschweißen ist auch präzise genug für die Herstellung von Elektronik und Sensoren, hat niedrige Investitions- und Betriebskosten und ist ideal für viele industrielle Anwendungen.

KTW Magnetron Sputtering

Ein einzigartiges Verfahren zur Beschichtung von Grundwerkstoffen mit Titan und anderen hochfesten Metallen. Es ermöglicht die Herstellung von leichten, spannungs-, temperatur- und korrosionsbeständigen Bauteilen, die gerade gebraucht werden. Bei der Verwendung von Titan profitieren sie auch von der hohen Biokompatibilität des Metalls, zum Beispiel bei der Herstellung von orthopädischen Implantaten. Wir nutzen die Technologie auch für unsere Titan-Matrix-Verbundwerkstoffe.

- Innovationen von KTW Technology in Aktion -

Unsere Produkte

Als Beispiele dafür, wie diese technischen Innovationen angewendet werden können, hat KTW Technology eine Reihe von marktreifen Produkten entwickelt. Diese dienen sowohl als Proof of Concept für die KTW Smart Valve Technology und das Magnetronsputtern als auch als eigenständige kommerzielle Angebote. Wie alles andere, was wir tun, machen auch unsere Produkte die industriellen Prozesse unserer Kunden besser, wirtschaftlicher, nachhaltiger und letztlich auch rentabler.

KTW Air Flow Saver

Unsere hauseigene Ventillösung reduziert den Druckluftverbrauch um 50-95 % und minimiert damit den Energiebedarf fast aller Druckluftanwendungen erheblich. Der Air Flow Saver setzt auf Impulse statt auf einen kontinuierlichen Durchfluss. Dank seines modularen Aufbaus und einer breiten Palette von Konfigurationsoptionen lässt er sich an nahezu alle industriellen Anforderungen und Betriebsumgebungen anpassen. Der Luftstrom kann vorkonfiguriert oder ereignis-/sensorgesteuert sein. Wie alle Smart Valve-Anwendungen zeichnet sich auch der Air Flow Saver durch eine hohe Lebensdauer und einen geringen Wartungsbedarf aus.

KTW High-Speed Precision Dosing System

Ein schnelles, flexibles und zuverlässiges Flüssigkeitsdosiersystem, das Dosiergrößen von 0,01 ml bis zu mehreren Litern bietet. Es kann bis zu 3.000 Dosen pro Minute dosieren und ist für fast alle offenen Behälter sowie die meisten partikelfreien Flüssigkeiten geeignet. Eine lebensmitteltaugliche Version für die Verabreichung von Aromen und anderen Substanzen (z.B. Probiotika, Vitamine, etc.) in Getränke und flüssige Lebensmittel ist ebenfalls erhältlich.Die modulare Konfiguration des Systems ermöglicht eine schnelle Einrichtung und Umrüstung und ist somit ideal für die Produktion kleiner Chargen. Es unterstützt voreingestellte oder ereignisgesteuerte Dosierungen, ist rost- und temperaturbeständig und hoch skalierbar. In Verbindung mit den niedrigen Investitionskosten ist es der ideale Kandidat zur Steigerung der Effizienz in Ihrem gesamten Betrieb oder Abfüllanlage.

Hochvakuum Laser Schweißer

Fügen aller gängigen, reaktiven und refraktären Metalle auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau

Spezial Ventiltechnik

Wir entwickeln auf Basis der Smart Valve Technologie Sonderlösungen für unserer Kunden

KTW Titan Matrix Composite (TMC)

Leichter Verbundwerkstoff auf Titanbasis, der durch KTW-Magnetron-Sputtern hergestellt wird. Seine Mischung aus SiC-Fasern in einer Metallmatrix sorgt für hohe Zugfestigkeit und Steifigkeit bei gleichzeitiger erheblicher Gewichtsreduzierung der Bauteile (50 % Gewichtsreduzierung im Vergleich zu hochlegiertem Stahl derselben Größe). TMC-Bauteile sind für hohe Temperaturen (bis zu 600 °C) geeignet und lassen sich an viele verschiedene Formen anpassen, so dass sie in verschiedenen Branchen und Prozessen eingesetzt werden können. Das leichte Material wird bereits in den Formel-1-Rennwagen von Toyota eingesetzt, ist aber auch ein idealer Kandidat für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie und medizinische Anwendungen wie orthopädische Hüftimplantate.

Car-T-Wash

Wirksamer Schutz und Sicherheit für Ihre Kunden und Ihre Mitarbeiter

Unsere Partner

Webp.net-resizeimage (3)
Webp.net-resizeimage (15)
Webp.net-resizeimage (4)
logo KRONES
esa logo
greentech alliance
cropped-Direktin_Logo_Slogan_Color
logo 2g
PHIR
bronkhorst-300x125
image6
image8
image5
image10

Hier lesen Sie, was unsere Auftraggeber und Kunden über uns sagen:

„We valued a very exciting Tech. Startup KTW Technology  – TOP technology, super interesting market approach, IP/IPR + focus on sustainability (17SDG’s).“

   Philipp Hammans, Dennemeyer Consulting

„KTW Technology GmbH benefits from an international megatrend. Therefore, the time for marketing seems to us to be well chosen on average. The market for the use of KTW Technology GmbH exists and is mature.  The company can be optimally launched on the market at this time. The timing  is exceptionally good. KTW Technology GmbH occupies a topic that is extraordinarily  can be marketed in a pleasant way. The business idea is fully in line with the trend and we see a variety attractive partnerships, which the company can use to present itself to the outside world and can increase visibility.”

   Unity Based Valuation of capacura

Aktuelle Nachrichten

Innovation Night Aachen

Zur Innovation Night Aachen hatte die EurA AG geladen. Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung wurde ein Einblick in Potenziale und Anwendungsfelder von #Wasserstofftechnologien, den Austausch mit der #Raumfahrt(Technologietransfer)

Read More »
Videos
Allgemeine Informationen

Sie haben eine Frage oder Anmerkung?

Hinterlassen Sie uns hier eine kurze Nachricht und wir werden uns umgehend mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen!

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

+49 2636 807773

Gleeser Straße 14, 56653 Wehr